Central Virginia Association of Health Underwriters


Thank you for visiting the Central Chapter page of the VAHU website.  The Central Chapter serves Richmond and surrounding areas.  

The Central Chapter is an active group of professionals who gather to stay updated on the latest laws and industry trends and to make their voices heard in Richmond and Washington D.C.

CVAHU encourages insurance advisors, health care providers, wellness providers, banks and third party administrators that have an interest in the health care arena to join.  Contact us today to learn how you can become part of VAHU.

Membership benefits include industry news updates and discounts on continuing education programs and conferences. Most importantly, membership gives you tools to educate the public on health insurance issues and influence lawmakers who will be making decisions that will affect your career.


Executive Board

President: Arty Accardo
arty@artyaccardo.com

Immediate Past President: Matt Irvine
mirvine@healthequity.com

Vice President: Dorothy Allen
dallen@rivercrossgroup.com

Treasurer: Ashley Corr
ashleycorr@mfsva.com

Secretary: Vinara (Vee) Mosby
vmminsurance@gmail.com

Communications Chair: Josh Viles
joshviles@tfabenefits.com

HUPAC Chair: Robert Kelly
robert.kelly@hbwinc.com

Legislative Chair: Laurel Doten
dotenl@aetna.com

Membership Chair: Carrie Bartlett
cbartlett@onedigital.com

Chris Renkar
cjrenkar@independentbenefits.net

Debbie Stocks
dstocks@yourbenefitspartner.com

Cameron DeBord
cameron@yourbenefitspartner.com

Upcoming events

News & Information

VAHU Newsletter

 

       HIU Magazine 

Chapter Benefits

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software